Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01-21-02 - 6:05 p.m.

I had a crazy dream Saturday night. It was like this:

In my dream, Jimi Hendrix was still alive. In fact, he and I were good friends. But for whatever reason, I felt the urge to murder him. So I took my shotgun and shot him. Six times. I remember that, in the dream, I took great care to lodge bullets like so: one in each thigh, one in each bicep, a bullet in his abdomen, and one between his eyes. A total of six. After I killed him, I wiped my fingerprints from everything and removed any sign of my ever being anywhere near him and returned to my home (it took place here, in San Diego). Later in the dream, an FBI agent showed up to ask me questions. She seemed to believe that I was innocent, but I remember being fairly nervous and deciding the need to go into hiding. When I awoke I checked the clock in the room and sat up thinking, "I gotta get out of here. They're gonna find me!"

Then I realized it had been a dream, Hendrix had already been dead for quite some time before even my birth. He overdosed. He wasn't shot. Not even six times.

Confused by this, I checked out Swoon.com to see what bullshit it would have me believe as far as "dream interpretation" is concerned. I think the whole idea of dream interpreting is a load of crap, frankly, but it is sometimes interesting to see what fools will believe. So here's what I found:

Killing
If you dreamed of killing someone, whether intentionally or by accident, it signifies a period of severe emotional stress during which you must make a heroic effort to control your temper.

Guns
Whether you saw it, heard it, or used it, any type of gun featured in your dream forecasts an injustice, either to you or to someone in your close circle, which you will have to fight hard to overcome. To dream of loading a gun is a strong caution against giving way to temper.

Gunshot
A gunshot is a spontaneous discharge of psychic energy similar to a lightening bolt. To dream of shooting a gun means you should try to calm down and adopt more peaceful habits.

Hide
If you dreamed you were hiding, you are contemplating some action which you suspect (or know) you may later regret; don't be hasty.

Numbers
...the meaning of numbers in a dream varies according to the context and other details which should be correlated, but if you had the rare experience of being aware of the number of people (or things) in your dream, it signifies and increase in personal power and/or prestige.

Nervous
Whether you dreamed of being nervous yourself or of noticing the symptoms in others, the dream is warning you to control your tendency to be overgenerous with your resources.

That was basically it. So apparently I need to calm my ass down and control my raging temper. Okay.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!