Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02-02-02 - 10:41 p.m.

People wonder (most recently, Joleen, in my guestbook) if I'm still a devoted Britney fan. OF COURSE! I mean, come on, she's a GODDESS!

:)

So she's on MTV, Nickelodeon, and NBC tonight. It's hard to keep up! First, MTV's having a sort of Making of Crossroads thing, then a premiere...but I was watching Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves while that was being recorded, so I missed it. Then, she was on All That! on Nickelodeon and I'm currently waiting, my seventh Britney VHS tape in hand, for 11:30 to roll around so I can see her host SNL again. I've been told her outfits are ugly and the skits suck ass. We shall see. Tomorrow, her second Pepsi commercial officially debuts (but I've already seen it, of course). Monday, she's on Oprah. Wednesday, The Today Show. Saturday, The NBA All-Star Game, then repeat performances with Rosie and Jay until on the 27th, when she'll be presenting a Grammy.

Am I still a fan? Good lord yes. This part of me will never die. I've studied recorded concerts to learn the moves, the expressions, the mannerisms. Name a Britney song. I know the dance, the words, the outfit. Tonight I'm wearing the most recent Britney shirt I made: this one, from the "Overprotected" video. And I look way better in it. :)

So, yes, I still love Britney Spears.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!