Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02-03-02 - 5:23 p.m.

The Super Bowl Halftime Show is on right now. Bryan and Justin are on the couch, I'm at the computer (obviously), and we're watching it. U2 is performing "Where The Streets Have No Name" flanked by huge fountains (?), on which was projected a list of names of everyone who perished on September 11th, 2001. The water had to be a few hundred feet tall. Anyway, so the three of us were just sorta staring at the screen behind Bono and watching as the names scrolled slowly up...and watching...and watching...

"There's so many names," Bryan said aloud.

So many lives. And it was just five months ago. Wow.

I love U2 and all, but I really wish they'd gone with an American artist instead. What, Bon Jovi was too busy?

Anyway, go Rams.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!