Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02-06-02 - 3:52 p.m.

I'm doing something tonight. Something real. It's a good thing, and not just in my opinion. Later on, I'll explain.

I always wanted to be a suspense writer.

(P.S. No I didn't.)

7:01 addendum:

My plans for tonight? Cancelled. It wasn't actually any big deal. Justin found a club he said he thought I would "a-DORE" and he and Bryan selected an out fit for me to wear, consisting of the sluttiest shoes I own: seven-inch lace-up Stilettos. I can walk, dance, and even run in them just fine. (Short girls are naturally adept at wearing tall-making footwear.) But tonight I found out that, despite my mobile talents, I am apparently incapable of standing in them. I was all set to go, my hair freshly put into soft, loose curls (which I believe I've mentioned before as the easiest guy hair turn-on I've discovered thus far), and was waiting for Bryan and Justin to finish primping on the landing outside our apartment. (We live on the second of two storeys; outside the door is what Bryan calls the Alien Welcoming Platform. This is basically just a concrete landing over the stairs leading up. The previous renter(s) had some kind of strange plant arrangement on the landing and the rings from the pots left an odd design, like crop circles, thus Bryan's christening.)

So I was waiting for my Hot Male Roommates and fixing my skirt and I fell. Down the stairs. And knocked my head on the railing. And passed out.

I woke up to find Bryan slapping my face. Please do not ever do this to someone who is unconscious. It's fucking annoying. Justin asked if I was okay and Bryan wanted to know what happened. I wanted to know where I was. After a few seconds, my head exploded with pain. My vision was blurred, I couldn't think of how I'd ended up where I was, I was nauseaus, my ears rang, and when they helped me stand up, shoe-less, I nearly fell back down from dizziness.

"I think we better get you to a hospital," Bryan said.

"Huh?"

"I think you must have a concussion or something."

"A what?"

"We're going now."

But I made them help me back up the stairs and fell asleep on the couch to the sound of Bryan on the phone with one of my mom or dad. I woke up a bit ago. My head still hurts and I can't really focus on anything. Plus I feel really, really tired. But I'm otherwise fine and Justin seems to think to think so, too.

I don't recommend them, head injuries.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!