Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02-14-03 - 3:59 p.m.

So after nearly a year of battling it out in courts attempting to prove myself worthy though I'm still convinced I'm worthless, I was granted custody of my little brother-by-adoption, Ricky. We lost Sharon and George last May 3rd and have been struggling to stay together ever since.

I do the best I can to make sure he has all he needs, which basically means I drive him places and let him rape my wallet. He's 15.

Every Thursday night is my "night off." He's plenty old enough to stay home alone, but I like to be here in case something happens, as a sort of lifeline. But on Thursdays, my sister-by-adoption, Carrie, provides that and I get to go out and be crazy and regret it the next morning. Which is exactly what I did last night.

I woke up this morning to take him to school and found that he had already brewed me some coffee and fizzed some Alka-Seltzer Morning Relief (the ultimate hangover cure). Smartass. I guess that's my valentine for the year. :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!