Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-02-02 - 5:09 p.m.

Why do people insist on calling me with nothing to say?

Case in point: My friend Jessi (aka "Super Jess") called my cell phone about 14 seconds ago.

"Hello?"

"Hey, Laura!"

"Hey, Super Jess! What's up?"

"Nothin'."

"So...?"

"Yeah?"

"Did you want to go somewhere? Do something? I have to work at 6:30."

"No, I have plans in like 15 minutes."

"So what's goin' on?"

"Nothin'."

"Okay."

"I gotta go. Talk to you later!"

"Take it easy."

*click*

Pointless. And this happens several times a day. Do people call me to make sure I'm still alive? To hear the sweet sound of my angelic voice? (HA!) Because they have absolutely nothing better to do? I don't know.

In other news, I am completely retarded today. Do you ever have times where, for no fathomable reason, you seem to be entirely unable to hold things? I swear, everything I've picked up has slipped out of my fingers today. Pencils, pens, the Zero bar Justin refused to eat and gave to me instead. Everything. Butter fingers, that's me.

I think I'm gaining weight again. This happens every time I quit a drug. And I've been off heroin, coke, and marijuana for over a month. I haven't had a drink since before I left, and smoked no more than three cigarettes this week.

Excuse me while I pat myself on the head for being a good girl.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!