Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-05-02 - 10:17 p.m.

Unfortunately, the world didn't pause last week during my absence, which means that I now am left to make up all the work I should have done then. I worked 15 hours yesterday. Today, I put in around 14. Tomorrow, I will be there for at least ten hours. I've been so exhausted lately that for a fleeting moment I could have sworn I was mono relapsing. I had that in seventh grade. That is the worst disease known to man. I mean, aside from cancer. And ebola.

Sitting at my desk during my lunch break (interesting I should say "break" when in fact I continued working through it) I found myself eating thrice as much as I normally would dare to. It was pretty bizarre, but I didn't feel guilty for a moment. Still don't.

My feet hurt. Rob has promised me a foot massage, just as soon as he gets back from the little coffeeshop down the street with my third mocha of the day...

I guess you could say Rob and I are on speaking terms. We sort of have to be, for reasons yet to be announced.

So have you heard that the famous "World Trade Center flag," the one featured in the photo of the firefighters hoisting it, was actually stolen from a yacht?! The yacht owners apparently don't want it back, but do want recognition and tax redemption.

Personally, I would have kept my fat mouth shut. That flag has become a cherished symbol (didja see the Olympics Opening Ceremonies?) and now its reputation is tarnished and the firefighters are being labeled as thieves. Which they are, but that's really not what's important here.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!