Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-10-02 - 12:04 a.m.

I picked up Elton John's new CD today. Then I took it to the counter and bought it. Ah hahaha... That's a knee-slapper.

It's called Songs From The West Coast and is probably one of the best CDs I've heard in years. Then again, I just love this kind of mellow, soulful music (like Elton John, Elvis Costello, and Jack Johnson) so maybe that's me. I'm also still experiencing the "new album glow" I always feel after buying a disc.

Oddly enough, I found myself singing "Chantilly Lace" at work this evening. It's been in my head for a while. Of all the songs...oh my god it's driving me crazy. Even as I'm listening to Elton I find myself singing it.

Someone IM'd me today and said, "Hey, you haven't really seemed down in your diary in a while. Are you hiding something?"

What the fuck, people?!

If I complain, you tell me to cheer up. If I'm cheerful, you tell me to complain. This is my diary. Not yours. You do not tell me what to write about, because it's not a fucking open forum. If you feel a strong reaction to something, feel free to do one of the following:

1. Email me.

2. IM me.

3. Sign my guestbook.

4. Send me a message on ICQ.

5. Leave me a note (Diarylanders only).

I do reply to my email, I add just about everyone to my Buddy Lists, and I check my guestbook frequently. I might not write back a response to guestbook signings and notes, especially if all you say is something like, "Hi Laura. Yer kewl. Bye." Just because, I mean, what can I say? "Thanks?" For what?! For the compliment?

You can comment on the things I say (which is why I have so many different contact options) but don't tell me what to think, feel, say, write, or do. Simple enough.

Oh, and yes, I am hiding something.

12:38 a.m. addendum

I cannot believe I didn't realize this before. Remember that rant I had a while back about the stupidity of the little "TRUTH" fish eating the "DARWIN" fish for cars? It's a prime example of Social Darwinism! Big fish, more highly evolved, preys upon the little fish. Ah, they both wind up in cans anyway.

And because I feel like crap, I'm going to bed now. Good night.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!