Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-15-02 - 8:10 p.m.

I was a good girl tonight, a humanitarian. I went with Rob to rent a DVD and outside, there was a little girl (11ish) with her mom shivering behind a table, selling Girl Scout cookies. I told them I'd buy boxes on the way out (which I did) and struck up a conversation. It was around 5:15, they were going to be there until eight. In the car, with Rob driving, I had an idea. So I made him take me to Starbucks and the Target next door. We bought them venti (large) hot chocolates and a thick blanket each. They tried to refuse our charity, but of course we insisted. It made me feel good. It's the kind of high I think I could get used to. And I know in 20 minutes I won't need to stab myself in the arm again.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!