Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-24-02 - 10:40 p.m.

"Do you ever go out with somebody and
you like them so much,
you like them so much,
you like them so much,
then they do something and they just fuck it up?"
�Margaret Cho

Living with homosexual males, you learn to love her. She is Queen of the Queers and absolutely hilarious.

Anyway.

So I saw Tony at the grocery store today. Tony, who was the boyfriend I had this time last year, the guy everyone loved, the guy who played "Roger" in RENT, who I really liked and loved spending time with, and then cheated on and dumped to get back together with Rob. Hmm.

Tony went to UCLA for a while, but ended up hating it (according to him, everyone there "smelled like French fries") and moving back down here to attend a community college. He lives two blocks from me and I didn't even know it. It's not like where I live is very big. I told him I was pregnant, and he actually got excited. He said he loves babies, asked when I was due and if there was any way he could help. It sorta freaked me out, but I told him I'd let him know. He asked how and what I'd been doing, so I thought about it and just said, "I've been growing up. Slowly."

He grinned and asked if I wanted to meet him for coffee some time that week. I said sure, told him about the little coffeeshop I always go to, and we exchanged numbers. He gave me a gentle hug, seemingly being careful not to crush my stomach, and we parted.

So...tomorrow I'm off, but I'll end up going in at 3:00 anyway, and yah...good times.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!