Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03-28-02 - 11:16 a.m.

As if it wasn't bad enough that I woke up this morning (went to bed at like 11�a very decent hour for me) feeling in no way refreshed, my eyes still stuck shut so that I couldn't see, my head dizzy, I realized that somehow, in my combined infinite wisdom and stupidity, I forgot to transfer all my clothing from the washer to the dryer.

That was a run-on sentence. Faulkner ain't got nothin' on me.

Right.

See, here's how I do my laundry.

I'll wear everything I own once and when I can't find anything else clean, I'll go shopping. I hate doing laundry. Eventually, though, I'll stumble upon something I really love wearing in my dirty clothes hamper (when I was little, I called it a "hamster") and be forced to do a load or six. Yesterday was that joyous day. When I actually do wash my clothes, it happens all at once. I either have all dirty clothes or all clean clothes. There's no halfway division. I almost always do my underwear with them. This usually means I end up pushing Bryan's stolen shopping cart full of my clothing wearing a sports bra and the only worthwhile thing I ever got from Leif�a pair of his boxers. I'm sure I look pretty ridiculous, but hey, at least I wasn't the one who took the cart from the store. And hey, I'm guessing that one of these days, someone will think I'm homeless and give me free soup or some cash. I love soup and I love cash.

The problem this morning was that I had left my washed clothes in one of the apartment complex's washing machines, having forgotten to transfer them all to a dryer. I am so lucky they lock that building at midnight. All my clothes were still there, smelling rather sour. So I washed them again at 5:30 and put them in a dryer at 6:45 and brought them home in the cart at 8:00. Adam had called me to tell me to take this entire week off. Normally I would complain, but I figure I'll go in tomorrow for a few hours just to bug him.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!