Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-01-02 - 10:31 p.m.

This afternoon I tripped over Justin's clodhoppers and went flying, landing with a thud and a giggling fit. Bryan was home and freaked, thinking I'd miscarried. I told him I was fine, everything was okay, but he made me go to a doctor anyway so I could be proven right. He's such a woman. :) Or a big brother.

Today I was listening to the radio, my usual station, which hardly ever broadcasts dedications. They did at 2:30, though, and I was shocked to hear Sense Field's "Save Yourself" being dedicated to "Laura" from "Robert." I highly recommend downloading the song (too lazy to upload) because it is beautiful and nothing like the song by Stabbing Westward. Here are the lyrics:

Turn out the light
Just say good night to yourself
May I remind you
When you find you are all alone's when you
You've got to be strong
That's when they caught you in your lie
He's got your picture in his mind
He's got your number
On a paper at his disposal
Anytime

Is it really true?
Could you save yourself
For someone who could love you for you?
So many times we just give it away
To someone who...

You met in a bar
The back of a car
And for a moment, you felt important
But not in your heart
Cuz my self-esteem
It's been low
Go ahead and count, it's been lower than low
I know the feeling
Of it stealing life out from under me

Cuz I wanna learn
How you save yourself
For someone who could love you for you
So many times we just give it away
To someone who couldn't even remember your name

Could you save yourself
For someone who loves you for you
And loves me for me?
Give it away
To someone who will cherish your name

Cuz I wanna learn
How you save yourself
For someone who loves you for you
And loves me for me
Give it away
To someone who will cherish your name
Cherish your name

Kinda random but sooo pretty...download it!

That was actually it for today.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!