Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-01-03 - 11:19 a.m.

I wasn't going to write about the war, even when "No one" entreated me in my guestbook.

(Footnote: Either leave your name and contact info or just don't sign the goddam thing at all. Mmkay? Jerks.)

And I'm still not going to.

All I will say is this:

I support the effort, but I don't support the method.

I support the troops, but I don't like their boss.

I don't appreciate being told my opinion doesn't count, but I'm very cautious about sharing it anyway.

I don't believe it's right to bring your children to a peace protest and have them wear a sign that says, "Children want peace." Children want cookies and children want to play games way past their bedtime. They don't understand this shit, so don't exploit them for your own means.

I will not watch this war on TV, but I will read about it in the newspaper. (I despise broadcast journalism.)

I happen to like Michael Moore and the Dixie Chicks, but I do think that at a formal affair, it's inappropriate to bring up such inflammatory topics. Just say "thank you" and sit down.

I think that's about it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!