Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-02-02 - 10:02 p.m.

I have mono, right? So I feel constantly exhausted. To clarify, what I mean is that waking up in the morning is the most difficult activity I do all day. Not because I don't want to, but rather, because I haven't the physical strength. Lifting my arm to jab the snooze button is hard enough, let alone forcing my entire body to be suddenly upright. This feeling is with me 24 hours a day.

I've been trying to get as much sleep as possible in order to, if for nothing else, persuade Sharon to stop nagging me about doing so. The only problem is that, as a sort of companion problem to mononucleosis, I have insomnia. I can't sleep. I'm hesitant to take anything and have instead been so mind-numbingly sleepy that I'm certain my productivity has dramatically decreased. Which is okay because my job really isn't that important but it doesn't really speak well of me, either. Somehow I've managed to, thus far, keep from becoming an unbelievable bitch, but be forewarned, all ye with whom I converse: It's coming.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!