Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-03-02 - 6:03 p.m.

I'm 12 weeks pregnant and had an ultrasound today. That sounds like it was a thesis statement. I'm even tempted to underline the main idea.

Of course it's still way too early to tell the baby's sex, but it's definitely there. Did you know that at this stage, the fetus can and does cry?! Silently, of course, but daaaaaaaamn... That makes me feel so sad! I don't want it crying! :(

I've not gotten any bigger, despite my paranoia, and I'm a little curious about that. Shouldn't I be bulging? My doctor said that some women don't end up looking very pregnant at all, yet still give birth to perfectly normal, healthy babies, that every body is different.

She also said I should contact my biological grandparents for health records and information, because they at least share my genetic code. I know I should, but I really don't want to.

Aaaaand I have hiccups. That's nice. More later, when I can type without having my torso jump every few seconds.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!