Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-05-02 - 3:17 p.m.

Here's something I think is interesting...

Britney Spears has this song called "She'll Never Be Me" that, as far as I know, has only been heard in its 1:15 clip form. Everyone I've talked to who has heard this agrees that this clip begins what may just be her best song to date. I know I've downloaded the clip about a thousand times hoping that just once it will be the full song. So far, nothing. But I have vowed to find the song in its entirety, so it's just a matter of time. Anyway, the point I was getting at is that people are so eager to hear the full thing and so in love with the clip that already, it's been remixed. I just downloaded a two-and-a-half-minute "Latin remix" of it that features the Michael Jackson scream from "Scream," the "Like that," "Now watch me," and "Just listen" from "I'm A Slave 4 U," as well as fake computerized bongos and trumpets. It's so freakin' bizarre...but I'm glad to know I'm not the only one obsessed with the clip.

P.S. CLICK HERE to do me a favor and vote for "Cinderella" as Brit's next release. It's worth it. I even quoted it in a previous diary entry, when my diary's title was "Here we are, with nothing but honesty." My current title, by the way, is from a classic love song by Sir Mix-A-Lot, because I woke up with that line in my head the other day and couldn't think of anything else to do with it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!