Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-05-02 - 4:59 p.m.

Okay, I need another hug. I was trying not to think about it, but it's too hard not to. Bryan is in the hospital. He's been having really bad chest pains for some time now, and though Justin and I both kept telling him he needed to go to a doctor, he insisted he was fine and went about his daily routine. Last night we had to rush him to the emergency room because his lung had collapsed. A long time later, we found out that after the doctors had tried to insert a tube into his lung, he seizured and flatlined for about three seconds. He was dead for three seconds. So they had to do whatever they did to bring him back and try again. Plan B. He's okay now (actually, he looks great) except it looks like he's hooked up to an aquarium. The device he's on lets things out of his right lung, but not in, meaning he is now breathing in and out of a single lung. We have no idea what caused this. He cold-turkeyed around the same time I did, so it can't really be tobacco-related, I don't think. It just wasn't a good night or a good morning.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!