Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-11-02 - 11:07 p.m.

Well, I forgot to pay my gold membership dues so if there are missing images and shiznit, it just means the transaction hasn't completed yet. I paid about five minutes ago. Be patient.

I've decided that The Kid (its official new name) had better fucking win a Nobel Peace Prize because I am sick and tired of...well, feeling sick and tired! Morning sickness, I guess. Plus being anemic and having mono doesn't help me. I finally got some sleep today. I called Adam to tell him I was feeling like shit and stayed home to rest. Around 1:15 I finally felt exhausted enough to attempt sleep and woke up right after Friends ended. Visiting hours end at 8 at the hospital where Bryan's staying so I was a little mad at myself for not being able to go see him. I left a message for him explaining what was up. His surgery on Tuesday went better than expected and he's recovering now. Expected to be home on Saturday. (Yay!)

I think I have a cold. I've been sneezing a lot today, have a migraine, and am experiencing that sort of blah feeling that accompanies illness.

You know, I think this is how my life is determined to be. I don't think I will ever go a month without being sick. What is the matter with my immune system? Maybe I'm autoimmune and my body is mistakenly eating away at itself. I'm just SO sick of this shit. No pun intended with the "sick" there. It's just, seriously, what the fuck?! All my life I've been almost constantly sick, and ever since I've been pregnant I've felt progressively worse.

Hey, if you're a doctor, or someone who knows anything at all about medicine, explain this for me: My hands and feet have been falling asleep a lot. You know, that tingly prickly feeling you get when you've been sitting in a position too long. I'll be sitting for less than a minute in a normal position and suddenly, my feet will fall asleep and I'll have to readjust myself. It only takes a minute. This is ridiculous and is a relatively new thing. I hate it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!