Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-13-02 - 11:00 a.m.

Isn't it amazing what crisis can do to bring people together? I don't mean specifically the September 11th mess. I mean just crisis in general.

Take Bryan and his mom, for example. She has been near him every day, after months of an uncomfortable absence from him. She couldn't get used to the idea of his homosexuality. She's over it now. Last time I was there, so was Justin, and the two of them kissed briefly as Justin had to leave for work. Right in front of Bry's mom. Justin will occasionally do things like that to make a point. (Can you not see my diary's background photo?)

Oh, and by the way...a few of you geniuses have thought wrongly about this photo. It's two GUYS kissing in front of gay protestors. I think it's a pretty powerful picture�just check out the one protestor's expression! He's pissed! A few of you seem to think, however, that the main reason I posted it was to highlight the "FAG SIN" posters because apparently that's what I believe, that I'm anti-homosexuality.

Stupid fuckin' dolts. 75% of the friends I've had have been gay, lesbian, and bisexual. Kiss my open-minded ass and look harder next time.

Doesn't really matter, though...getting tired of the pic. I think I'll change as soon as Andrew reactivtes my gold account. I should email him about it.

Kellie's staying here for the weekend. She says Sharon told her to. Ugh. We have the most ridiculous love-hate relationship in the world. She got into UCLA...yay! Los Angeles is about three hours away from here...bwa ha ha.

Oh, and let's review why my summer is going to be better than yours:

1) Alanis Morissette in concert May 1.
2) Paul McCartney in concert May 5
3) B.B. King in concert May 20
4) Britney Spears in concert June 5
5) Styx in concert June 26
6) Dave Matthews Band in concert July 9

Mmm-hmm. Some of them are a bit out of town but I'll manage. I'm gonna be extremely pregnant for a few of them. Blah. Speaking of extremely pregnant, Carrie is freaking HUGE. She's eight months along and I really hope I don't ever gain as much weight as she has. I'm far too obsessed with my own vanity to live that down.

Today should be an interesting day. It's just barely past 11:00 and I have "Henry VIII" in my head.

IIIIIIII'm 'Enery the Eighth I Am
'Enery the Eighth I am I am
I got married to the widow next door
She's been married seven...TIMES before
And eeeeev'ry one was an 'Enery
('ENERY!)
She wouldn't take a Willy or a Sam
(NO SAM!)
I'm 'er eighth old man, I'm 'Enery
'Enery the Eighth I am!
Second verse, same as the first...

Herman's Hermits should all be shot.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!