Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04-27-03 - 10:58 p.m.

In six days I will be commemorating the loss of both my adoptive parents. My brother has been hiding a drinking habit from me for almost four months, my sister is getting married in October, and I've just tonight gotten back together with the guy I swore I'd never get back together with.

But this time I think we're agreed. I've set my terms, he's decided to meet them. There will be no emotional outbursts, I'm not required (furthermore, not expected) to express any emotion for him, and either one of us can choose to end this un-relationship at any time. He isn't living here�that just doesn't work�but he's allowed to spend nights...after, y'know, wink-wink. (Yes, I'm talking about Rob.)

Kellie's boyfriend is now her fiancee, and they're getting married either the week of or the week after my birthday, and they asked me to help pay. I refused. Not my wedding to pay for, and I'm against marriage in the first place.

And dear sweet Ricky, who isn't doing well at all, told Rob he'd been drinking secretly for nearly four months. That he felt he couldn't talk to me about anything because I was usually "too drunk to care." Which is, of course, entirely untrue. I'm never too drunk to care about him, but because I believe perception is the only true reality, I know what he's thinking is right. I just hate that he's thinking it, and I've not confronted him about this due to the fact taht our relationship has been anything but solid lately and I'm afraid to risk worsening the situation. How do I, as his 19-year-old alcoholic sister-by-adoption and guardian-by-law, tell him, a 15-year-old, that what he's doing is wrong? It'd be like Joe Camel telling him not to smoke.

And then there's May 3rd. Yah, not gonna be a good day.


Which "Saved By The Bell" Character Are You?

Except for the being a guy part, I'd say it's pretty right.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!