Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-08-03 - 11:06 p.m.

The worst bannerS of all...

LeslieIrene.

I visited her diary, she's a fine writer, seems like a genuinely good person, but it's just too cute. I can't stand it, and having to be slapped in the face by her abundant banners is just too much. She has more banner views, I'm willing to bet, than anyone else in Diaryland�with the obvious exception of Andrew.

I just need to make my own banner and be done with it.

11:37 update...
What the hell is with the word "sheeple"?!

Have you seen this yet?!

It's the goth kids' newest little phrase. As best I can tell, it's a word used to describe conformists... you know, all the people who don't dress all in black and pierce their faces and have their parents buy them shit at Hot Topic and pretend to do drugs and...

I think I'm confused. They're the ones supporting a national chain store while simultaneously chanting anti-corporate slogans, and everybody else is a conformist?

Goth is dumb. It's old, it's tired, and it's dumb.

Baaa.

11:55 update...

So I just made a banner. Lemme know if you see it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!