Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-13-03 - 10:09 p.m.

I know what it's like, for me.

It's like I'm a tiny fly: insignificant, rather annoying, and no matter what, you can't get rid of me, I just keep coming back. But I'm stuck. All six of my little grimy feet are held fast on a big sheet of fly paper, and though I want so much to move, to fly, to be free of everything holding me back, I can't move. I'm just stuck. And I'm scared that if I ever am able to free myself, I'll be weighed down with the glue, and it'll smell, and nobody will want to be near me. So although I'll finally be free of the fly paper, I'll still be just as alone as I was before.

Wow. Now I'm comparing myself to insects? I really do have issues.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!