Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6-22-01 - 3:52 p.m.

I know, I know...three entries in less than 24 hours. I told you I'm addicted to this thing, and since I can't leave the house after what happened this morning (I *am* dressed now, by the way) I am taking up time by writing random crap in here and playing Commander Keen 4.

Another thing I've been doing to pass time is lurk. My sister Kellie's still really into the My Little Pony internet scene, and she posts almost daily at the Quacker Country Graffiti Board, official say-anything forum of a rather unorthodox MLP-related website (Quacker County). It's run by "Evil Dead Pony" ("EDP"), who has a twisted sense of humor that I admire. I've never once posted there; it's just as fun to watch all the madness unfold, I'm sure.

Aside from EDP, there's this other character there who goes by the name of "Esquire," though a lot of the other posters there call him "Assquire" or "Esqueer." I love this guy-he's hysterical! He's a 100% passive-aggressive jackass who just posts to make trouble. And the best part of it all is that every single time, someone will always try to get him to leave, and he'll just keep egging them on, and then he'll be called names and told to "fuck off" or "go to hell" and I'm sure he's just sitting there laughing his fool head off. I know I would be, if I was him.

Seriously, if these people were so bothered by it, it seems to me they'd just ignore him. EDP seems to understand how he works, along with several other regulars there, but the majority of Quacker County sill lowers themselves to his level. Three cheers for Esquire for giving me a daily giggle. Aren't stupid people fun? And also three cheers for EDP, for not banning his IP and taking away my entertainment. :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!