Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-21-03 - 10:54 p.m.

What the hell is going on?

It is June 21st, the first day of summer, and we here in Southern California, are bundled up drinking extra-hot lattes under an umbrella. Driving to work today, I had to use my windshield wipers to deflect that strange watery substance that seems to fall from the clouds every now and again. What's that called? Rayne or something?

We don't get weather here. Or at least, we're not supposed to...least of all in summer. It's been like this for weeks. People in Seattle are used to this. I don't live in Seattle. I live in San Diego. Our weather is a sunny 75 degrees with a gentle wind 365 days a year. I kid you not. It's so unchanging that we bitch about the heat when it's 80 and bitch about the cold when it's 70. 70 degrees is jeans-and-sweatshirt weather. I have on two shirts, a sweater, double-layered warm-up pants, socks, leg warmers, and a beanie.

Stupid shit weather. What is the deal?

P.S. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the greatest novel ever written. And I'm on chapter four.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!