Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6-22-01 - 1:58 p.m.

Y'know, for being somebody who's supposedly got a "genius-level" IQ and who passed the online fake Mensa test with flying colors, I really am an idiot.

Case in point: I woke up this morning and decided to wear something that would hopefully make my neon green cast look as though it were just a part of the ensemble. In order to do this, I had to have something of the exact hue, or at least somthing similar to that particular shade. Not wanting to revert completely back to the 80s in fashion sense by selecting Dolphin or DayGlo, I was happy to see that in shopping for my Cambridge Experience, I'd chosen to purchase an almost-lime green tube top from Abercrombie & Fitch, complete with matching green-striped belt. Those, plus denim shorts and a dark green peasant girl kerchief thing in my hair meant that, hopefully, my cast wouldn't stick out so much.

Leave it to Noah to figure out the fault in my outfit. See, apparently, the denim shorts were also new-newer than I'd at first thought. I realized this when he grabbed a pulled off a long clear sticker (with "7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7" printed on it) from the seat of my pants. Also, and I have nooooo idea how I didn't notice this, but two very large, very colorful cardboard tags were hanging from a belt loop. I'm wearing a belt, but didn't notice them hanging from a loop.

Sometimes I amaze even myself. :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!