Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-22-03 - 11:15 a.m.

Oh, I love it when sarcasm is completely lost on people, such as "rockin' rob" in my guestbook, who certainly doesn't rock enough to have left me any way to contact him.

He suggested I retire to Florida. No, thanks. Florida is muggy as hell. If I wanted to spend my life in a sauna, I'd just never leave the gym. San Diego is a desert on the beach surrounded by mountains (you think I'm kidding?), so our weather gives us a dry sort of heat.

Rockin' Rob also suggested I try living in Canada, "where 70 degree weather is unheard of." Honeypie, don't you know that most SoCal people would rather die than live in Canada?

I'd have written this directly to the person in question, but unfortunately, a lot of people just don't like giving any opportunity for rebuttle. Which is sad and lame and sad. Everybody give him a round of applause now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!