Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6-23-01 - 4:05 p.m.

Ahem.

Hello, Damia. How are you this fine Saturday?

I don't like "that Christian boy," but I do lurk at QC. So there. :P

I'm not a sex goddess, either...geeze...the love I get from my dear sister at that place ;)

Well, classes start Monday, and Noah's been trying to teach me how to act like a college student. So far, I'm flunking out. I think the problem is that he's trying to teach me all the idiosynchrasies (beat that, Kel) college guys portray, as opposed to those of las chicas. So, basically, I've been practicing sitting as though my spine were that of somebody eight or nine times my age, legs open, eyes half-closed, jaw slacked, saying things like "Dude" and "Sup." So if all college guys are like this, I know celibacy's the way to go. Still, though, neither Simon nor Noah are like it, so I think maybe there's hope. Except that I'm not dating for a while. Seriously. Nothing's gonna stop me from looking, though...and there's something I've noticed. At the very first second any regular person steps onto a college campus, two things immediately happen:

1) He/she becomes instantaneously gorgeous: perfect hair, perfect teeth, perfect body, voice, taste in clothing...physical perfection-though I doubt there's really all that much hope for me!. ;)

2) He/she suddenly, for some unexplained reason, becomes a raving fan of Dave Matthews Band.

Now, I already like Dave Matthews...I'm not crazy about them, but here and there, I'll listen to something and enjoy it. I also love They Might Be Giants, Weezer, Tori Amos, and the dearly departed Ben Folds Five. So, what new band is someone like me going to fall in love with? I guarantee it won't be Metallica (puke!) and I'm rather skeptical about most of the unsigned wannabe Limp Bizkit bands that keep popping up all over the music business.

Changing the subject, I have this sudden urge to shout "YER MOM!" from the rooftops. The sad thing is, that's a [very stupid] inside joke I have with Kellie back in CA. Basically, our friend (and my ex-boyfriend) Rob and I were arguing over something really stupid-I can't remember what-and since I rule, I kept getting the upper hand in the disagreement. Searching for a comeback, Rob stammered and then finally said, "Yah? Yah? Well...YER MOM!" as though that's ever been an insult in any way at all. Seriously, all those old 6th grade "Yo Momma" jokes...how is that offensive to anybody? Anyway, so Kellie and I just about died laughing and have been saying it ever since. Did you know you can answer any question with "Yer mom?" I'm not guaranteeing the answer will fit the query, but hey, it's a good way to get someone to shut up. We've even turned it into things like "Yer pencil" and "Yer baby's daddy's momma's penknife." Hell, people think I'm strange enough anyway, what do I care if they think I'm even stranger?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!