Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-28-03 - 9:09 a.m.

I went fruit-shopping the other day because it occurred to me that there just isn't enough vitamin-C in my life and, well, I think we all know how I feel about scurvy. I came home toting two bags full of apples, pears, peaches, a watermelon, strawberries, and grapes. This morning I went downstairs to enjoy a healthy breakfast and found that there wasn't a single pear to be found. Thinking someone had moved them, I searched my kitchen and pantry, and eventually found them in the trash compactor. Rob was sitting watching TV and munching on some grapes.

"Hey, Rob," I said, "did you throw away my pears?"

"Yeah, I did."

"Why?"

"Well, they were all brown and stuff!"

"Rob, they're Bosch pears. They're supposed to be brown."

"Oh."

Guys are so dumb.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!