Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7-5-01 - 3:25 a.m.

Kellie and I are officially not speaking to each other. She called me today, started in on me, saying she was shocked I wasn't "off fucking some total stranger" and so I told her I wasn't in the mood to deal with one of her hissy fits and promptly hung up. So she called me back and because I have caller ID on my cell phone, I saw that it was her calling me and refused the call. I also refused the next four attempts she made and then turned off my cell phone entirely. Immature? Why, yes it was. But I don't care.

I had a pretty nice Independence Day...I tried to dress patriotic, only to realize that the closest thing I have to a star-spangled outfit is a pair of socks my insane grandmother-by-adoption gave me for Christmas. (Remember flipping through the Lillian Vernon catalog and seeing the big box o' socks that had little designs for every single holiday ever printed on a Far Side desk calendar? Well, for whatever reason, Grandma Komaki decided that Kellie, Carrie, and I all needed a set each.) And of course they're enormous and thick-perfect for casted legs-so I hobbled around wearing the Fourth of July pair. Mighty festive.

Simon said he knew a place where we could all go see some great fireworks, so we all piled into his POS car and drove around Cambridge for a good two hours. Turns out that half of New England knew about this secret area, too, so we drove back to my and Lexi's apartment and watched some fireworks on TV-how ghetto is that? Ah well...the DC fireworks were impressive!

Anyway...I need to start doing these entries when the sun's up...my eyes are just about to fall out. I'm at the point where I'm wearing my long-forgotten glasses...heh. I have a ton of crap on my mind and classes tomorrow/today. Back into the high school "push-it-from-my-mind-and-maybe-it-won't-come-back" trend of thought I go. G'nite...or g'morning.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!