Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7-14-01 - 4:29 a.m.

Just one last thought before I pass out properly-in my bed:

I've said that I lurk at Quacker County but I don't think I mentioned that my lurking extends to another MLP-related forum that really is at the opposite end of the gamut from QC-Kingsley's Board.

The people who post at the latter are sickeningly sweet and honestly make me want to vomit, which I guess is to be expected from a website with such a theme. Sugary personalities aside, the single most disturbing thing about Kingsley's is the fact that many people there have fake little imaginary friends with whom they post and often argue. Most of these little "friends" are Pokemon-related (one is named "Lady Marmalade"-do these people know what that song is about?) and all are...well, I don't really know if I should say anything about a personality that doesn't exist.

Maybe I'm being too hard on these people, many of whom range from my age on up into their mid-twenties. But hey...at least I'm not posting my opinions there, right? I mean, a diary-even an online one-is the safest place for your deepest, darkest, cruellest thoughts, isn't it?

Why, I could say tons of highly inflammatory, biased, uninformed, inaccurate and totally immature and inappropriate things in here and have not a care in the world. But I won't.

La de da...*twiddling thumbs*

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!