Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07-15-03 - 1:47 a.m.

I bought a flat iron today just so I could justify parking in the Rite-Aid lot when I really had no intention of going there. There were a million "Rite-Aid Parking Only" signs and I was nervous about being towed.

So why a flat iron? Well, because I have naturally stick-straight hair and therefore have absolutely no use for it. I got a granola bar, too. Just one. I was only sorta hungry.

My car didn't get towed, though, so that's good. Rob and Ricky will undoubtedly have fun with the flat iron. Those two.

I wrote this elsewhere and liked it, so I'm going to repeat it:

I have been drinking so much lately that I doubt I'd even recognize sobriety if it walked up and introduced itself.

I mean, I'm going to quit. I am. I need to. But if I do, I won't be able to invent such clever quips, and that'd be worse than cirrhosis or cancer or bleeding out.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!