Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07-16-03 - 10:26 a.m.

People, you have got to start signing your goddam guestbook entries. I like to reply to them. Take, for example, inarticulate, who signed my guestbook yesterday and left me with a way to contact her. And I will. Guestbooks, to me, are an extension of the diary, meant to provide an outlet for further discussion of the diary topics.

But then there are people like "New Fan," who...well, are idiots. He says he dated a BP (borderline personality, such as myself) once, and she "split" him, and now he is "evil incarnate." There are a few things I could say about that, but it sounds ridiculous enough on its own, doncha think? I'll ignore the fact that he left out a key verb (the word "know") in one of his sentences, and move straight on to what I suppose he fancies to be his good advice.

He mentions that 2000 years from now, my actions won't matter (to the world, I guess he means) so I should live my life as I want. He loves crazy women, and I think that's what he wants me to continue to be.

I already know my actions won't mean shit two millenia from now. But I won't be alive then, so what do I care what that eventual population thinks of me? I am a classic BP, I live in the now. And I hate how it is now, so I am (somewhat) trying to change it.

But thank you for the entry.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!