Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7-19-01 - 4:32 p.m.

HA! I don't have to change what time it is anymore. I don't have to give anymore Noah updates, I don't have to make sure that the hamsters are in their cage...why? Because I'm home.

I boarded a plane at the crack o' dawn this morning, slept (something I pretty much never can do on a plane) for the entire flight to Minneapolis, then again on the entire flight to San Diego...mm. Sleep is nice. Kellie and Carrie picked Rob and me up at the airport, drove us home, and we both subsequently fell asleep-I in my bed, Rob on the couch downstairs. Travelling wears me out like not much else can.

It's so good to be home, and crazy as it sounds, I'm quite looking forward to doing nothing for a long time. I'll get a job if I feel like it (though finding one now might be a bit of a chore, ha) but mostly, I'm just gonna relax. I've needed to take a timeout since I was about...eleven, I think, so woo-hoo! I feel like Peter in Office Space, which is an awesome movie. So that's that. I'm not going to think about anything right now...just gonna let it all go...I've got to learn to do that. Not everything is my fault, and I can't change most of what goes on. I can, however, prevent certain things and then deal with the repercussions afterwards.

That reminds me-because I'm such a trendy nerd, I took that little Personality Disorder Quiz thing that Lily and Dama and Inarticulate and everyone else has taken.

Are you ready for this jelly? My results with commentary...

Paranoid: High

I'd trust people if they were trustworthy. However, nine times out of nine in my life, this has not been the case. Thus, yes, I am paranoid.

Schizoid: Moderate

I don't understand this, really. Yes, I do like to be alone. No, I don't want to be popular, and yes I do tend to avoid serious relationships...however, my social skills are excellent. I will give myself that much credit.

Schizotypal: Very High

Ouch. Yah, alright, I'll admit to being a little weird, and I know my thought processes differ greatly from those of most of my peers, but geeze.

Antisocial: High

Of course I don't have a conscience. And yes, I do believe stupid people should know they're stupid. Yes, that's cruel. Too bad. :)

Borderline: Very High

No shock here. I'm a borderline. Diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. Lucky, lucky me.

Histrionic: Very High

Again, ouch. I didn't think I'd get above "moderate" on this one. I was wrong.

Narcissistic: High

I very honestly must diagree with this one. I do not exaggerate my achievements; on the contrary, I rarely talk about them at all except in passing. If I wanted to be narcissistic, I could, because, frankly, I do have a lot to brag about-but I don't. And that's the difference.

Avoidant: Very High

I agree with this. However, I don't create any "fantasy worlds."

Dependent: Very High

Yup...thanks, Mom.

Obsessive-Compulsive: High

I agree with this, too. I have to have things in order, they have to be uniform, and I hate working with people. A lot. I'm really impatient with people I feel aren't up to my "standards" and let them know it, too.

What does it all mean? Click here to find out.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!