Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-31 - 4:36 p.m.

Dammit I hate sunburns.

The sunburn on my face faded into a nice bronze-y tan, but is now beginning to threaten the very worst thing that could possibly happen to my face right now: it's threatening to peel.

I've been very careful to be liberal with aloe vera and moisturizers ever since Saturday, but after my shower just a little while ago I stared at my reflection in the mirror and noticed that, in a few places, my skin is starting to get really flaky and cracked-all where my sunburn is worst.

This wouldn't be such a big deal (I'm not that vain) except that Kellie decided she wants pictures of me for whatever sinister reason she has in that twisted mind of hers, and set up an appointment with a photographer for next Tuesday. According to my mental skin-peel calendar, that means my face will be half-pink and half-skin colored, almost like a yin-and-yang pattern, what with all the swirls of fresh skin. Ew. Maybe I'll blacken a tooth and grease my hair for an extra added dose of grossness.

Speaking of pictures, I noticed that, according to my stats monitor, the day I posted the picture of myself I reached a high as far as individual visitors. Since then I've had more daily readers than pre-photo. Interesting.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!