Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-3-01 - 2:35 a.m.

Do you have any idea how hard it is to maintain a friendship with someone when all you want to do is seize them around the middle and slam your tongue down their throat?

I have got to get over this stupid, pathetic need for male companionship. I just wish more girls liked me.

I can be without sex. But I clearly can't be without a guy.

I don't know if it's a matter of keeping up a certain appearance, or if it's some strength issue I have, or if I just am as big a flirt as some people think, but whatever the reason, I hate it.

Rob came over and talked to me. He told me he wanted to kiss me, and I said I wanted to keep him as a friend. For now. We ended up sitting with our backs to each other and a mattress between us. It was his idea, and I swear I saw it on TV somewhere recently...but it doesn't matter. He talked abut all the things that had happened to him while I was in Cambridge. His brother Brandon, the newlywed, broke his arm trying to look cool in front of the Mrs. Rob didn't exactly say what Brandon had been attempting, and since I know the guy, I'm sure ignorance is bliss.

Bored with talking after a while, we did what any other kids with very good fake IDs would do:

We went out for some late night/early morning karaoke.

There needs to be an all-ages karaoke bar (without the bar) so we won't have to keep risking arrest every time we feel like being wannabe Huey-Lewis-and-Gwyneth-Paltrows.

Now, usually I can't get him to do more than one song, but tonight he did three. I only did one, a rather painful butchering of "Think" by Aretha Franklin. But I figured if Rob was gonna do "Bootylicious" for me, I could blow out my vocal chords just once. (Yes, I'm exaggerating. It's late and I'm highly caffeinated.)

Ah, but it was fun. And I'm in a really good mood. Too bad Rob has to work mornings. It just seems like it'd be smarter to begin my days on a good note.

I also just updated my cast list cuz let's face it, Noah is no longer my boyfriend and I don't live in Massachussetts...I can't even spell the freakin' state. So go check that out.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!