Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-07 - 11:04 a.m.

*Ring ring*

Groan...Rob? Can you get that?

*Ring ring*

Rob? Get the phone.

*Ring ring*

I know you're awake, so answer the freakin' phone.

*Ring ring*

Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrgggghhhh!!!!
Hello?
Hi, may I speak to Lauren?
No Lauren here. I'm Laura
Oh, right. Well, hello, Lauren! My name is Desiree, from Connections and I hear you're single.
Huh?
At Connections we offer the widest variety of men and women to suit your lifestyle.
But I'm seeing-
As a member of the Connections family, you'll be able to meet someone who shares the same interests and ideas as you.
Are you a robot?
So what are you looking for to fulfill your lonely life? A friend? Boyfriend? Husband?
...
Life-partner?
Desiree, is it?
From Connections, right.
Desiree, I'm seeing somebody. I don't know how you got my number, but please pretend you never did.
...So, do you want to hear about some of our other servi-
*Click*

Thus, my day began. I hate telemarketers.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!