Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-18-01 - 2:42 a.m.

I had a bad day and a terrible evening. So of course I can't sleep. And I'm getting a migraine. My grandparents-by-adoption are coming into town today. I'm supposed to go meet them at the airport with the rest of the family at 9:30 a.m.

To hell with that. They hate me anyway. And I'm not just saying that. They tried to get Sharon to "reconsider" adopting me because I'd be too much of a burden and was poorly influencing dear sweet Kellie and would be more trouble than I was worth.

My "grandmother" even told me, at Thanksgiving a few years ago, that I was a "bad apple" and threatened me with "the fires of hell" if I didn't shape up soon. She told me Jesus was frowning at me and then said to her husband, (while pretending to think I couldn't hear her and yet maintaining eye contact with me throughout the exchange of information) "I don't like that girl. Not one bit." To which "Grandpa" replied, "She won't last long, don't you worry."

I have told both Sharon and George these things. They both seem to think I'm making them up or misunderstanding them. Silly me.

Anyway, if I do end up being dragged to the airport, I think I'm going to make it a point to somehow pin every single academic and conscientious award I've ever received to my Harvard sweatshirt and wear them all to the meeting. Goddammit, it's bad enough that my biological family despised me. But hey, two more asshole relatives can't hurt, can they?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!