Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-18-01 - 7:48 p.m.

Completely unrelated to anything that happened today, my friend just showed me this website (click) and it is total crap. It's this girl, Stacey, who, according to her own website, is the top Britney Spears lookalike and impersonator.

Am I the only person who thinks she doesn't much resemble the Pop Princess at all? She looks kinda like Britney, but so do a million other girls in the country-including myself, to a certain extent. Kellie seems to think I do, at least.

Anyway, I refused dinner with the grandparents tonight, not wanting to subject myself to any more of their crap, and also declined any further interaction with them. Sharon asked me why and I said, "Quite simply, Sharon, it's because I really don't feel like being verbally abused." She told me Gramma and Grampa K don't mean what they say. To which I replied, "Well, what they say is mean." She wasn't really happy, and said she'd speak to them about their behavior, but I don't care. I'm really not in the mood to care about stupid crap like that. (By stupid crap, I'm referring to my grandparents.)

I'm feeling fairly vain right now. Which is bizarre for me, because, contrary to popular belief, I usually don't find myself to be in the least bit attractive. However, I am also in the mood to share. New Friend Patti was curious to see what Rob looks like, and I'm always ready to show him off...hehe. Thus, I have uploaded several images:

Me smiling like a goob.

Me with a flower in my hair. I look so much better in black&white.

My senior pic.

The Young Gentleman, caught off-guard and shirtless. (Cropped out for your safety.)

Rob's senior pic, nicely pixelated and craptified.

Now I suddenly have Carly Simon in my head..."You're so vain, you prob'ly think this song is about you, you're so vaaaaaaaaain..."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!