Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-22-01 - 9:39 p.m.

I would like to announce that I cannot, for the life of me, remember the last time that I felt this physically ill.

Rob, Justin, Bryan, and I all went on a sort of double-date thing tonight to a restaurant Justin's been raving about for weeks. I will never eat there again.

I ordered a little chicken dish and because I was starving at the time, ate it all a good deal faster than I would normally have. And now I am extremely sick. It's interesting, because just a couple weeks ago, two friends of mine were suffering from food poisoning. Guess it's just my turn.

I have thrown up three times in the past 90 minutes and am currently just sitting and waiting for the churning in my stomach to again reach the point where it has to, er, escape. The night is still fairly young, after all. Plenty of time for repeat visits to Mr. Kohler the Porcelain Demon. My head is throbbing-the best way to understand how it feels is to imagine that your heart has been transferred to inside your skull and is now beating against your forehead and sending pulses of excruciating pain all across your face. Not good times. And of course I'm hot and sweaty and gross and bitchy, but I'm writing this entry from bed so at least I can say I'm sorta taking care of myself. Rob is, at least.

That does it; I'm goin' veg.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!