Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-01-01 - 6:39 p.m.

My brother�my biological one, Brian�called me just a bit ago. We're going for coffee later tonight.

You know how before a first date, everyone that knows the person you're about to meet tells you all they can about him? You're never really sure what all he knows about you, though, and you get so nervous that you don't think you'll be able to go through with it?

It's like that.

All I know about him is what I've heard. What I've heard is that he has his own computer repair-and-such company, is a freelance photographer, lives with his girlfriend of two years. He drives a white truck, is incredibly intelligent, has a great sense of humor, and is somewhat softspoken.

He sounded really nervous when he called, and I was so shocked that he was contacting me at all that I agreed to go with him without even thinking about it. I had actually intended to call him, but couldn't get up the nerve.

I wonder what he's like now...? You hear all these things about someone, but you never know just how much is true and whose opinion is showing and what. But I do want to get to know him. He's the only actual family I have left. I'm sure he sees that, too, which is why he called.

God I'm so nervous! That's how I'm feeling today. There is no room for guilt or sadness or anger as long as there is nervousness.

I just hope we get along...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!