Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-7-01 - 8:58 p.m.

Another day, another dose of crap. This time, from an unexpected source: my boyfriend. But I'll get to that in a second.

I talked to Janet again today. I told her what, just this morning, I realized:

In three hours, I will have been sober/drug-free for one month.

She congratulated me, but didn't seem to like the joke I made about wanting to throw a kegger to celebrate. Psychologists have no sense of humor whatsoever.

This whole week has been so bizarre. I feel so numb and void and empty, and, like Rob said, "distant." This better not be another random emotional growth spurt. I already have too little in common with my peers as it is.

This afternoon, and this is where I come to the point I mentioned in the first paragraph, Rob and I broke up. Rather, I should say, we decided to go "on a break." After arguing all morning today and all last night, we sat down and had a serious talk. My schedule and his conflict, and we're both under a fair amount of pressure (he has to think about his sophomore year of college and I...well, I think we all know) and so we're taking a break. Just some time to cool off.

Or so I thought. I told him he was welcome to continue living here with Bryan and me, but he thought it best if he went back with Chad to his old apartment. That means I'm down to only one Hot Male Roommate. And it's the gay one. Damn.

Once again, I'm just numb. Of course I'm a little confused about this thing, but I really don't feel as badly as I should...and that's what bothers me.

And I have to go to work tomorrow. Cue the whining.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!