Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-11-01 - 3:12 p.m.

Public service message: If you are in the United States, for Chrissake, donate blood. If not today, then tomorrow or in the next few weeks. Contact your local blood bank to see about setting up a donation and for further information. San Diego residents, click here.

Kellie, Bryan, Rob, Jared, Justin, Sharon, George, Chris, and Carrie have all donated or are going to donate blood, as far as I know. Why haven't I? A) I'm anemic. B) I just had an operation. C) It's been less than a year since I had my nipples pierced. D) I weigh less than 110 pounds. But believe me, if I was eligible to donate, I'd force myself to overcome my intense fear of hypodermic needles and do it. It's just something that would make me feel better as a person, and is the only way any of us can really help in this crisis.

I'm still gathering my thoughts on this whole fiasco. I've heard the facts and I've heard the rumors. I've seen panic and confidence, sympathy and apathy. I'll write something in-depth about it tonight. Right now I'm still glued to the TV.

Does anyone else find it somewhat ironic, if not symbolic, that this emergency occurred on 9-11?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!