Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-12-01 - 3:20 p.m.

I officially love Prince Bandar of Saudi Arabia. What an amazing guy. I watched him give a speech today regarding (what else?) the attacks in NYC and D.C.

I'm paraphrasing, of course, but something Bandar said today that really made sense was when he asked Americans to remember that not all Muslims are terrorists, nor does the Nation of Islam in any way condone violence and/or terrorism. He brought up the point that nobody thinks of Christians as terrorists, even with all the IRA violence in Northern Ireland, nor do we condemn all Jews for their militant terrorist group, whose name I suddenly can't remember. Anyway, it's so true, because already I've seen at least one report detailing an attack on a mosque in Texas. Security at local mosques has been tightened since yesterday morning. These people should be allowed to pray for the people they lost, too. Who are we to say that only non-Muslim people died or were injured?

Religion pisses me off. John Lennon was right. We'd be better off without it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!