Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-23-01 - 8:45 p.m.

To steal my dear friend's phrase, "Lots of diary action lately!" I don't have much of a life outside the apartment. My computer is inside my apartment. End of story.

I'm in a good mood right now. First time in a while. Of course if I start thinking about things...yeah, that's not a good idea. Blasting Michael Jackson ("Smooth Criminal") and wearing a hat are good things. The hat I'm wearing is a black fedora-type thing. I love it. I never wear it out, but it's fun at home.

"Annie are you okay? Would you tell us that you're okay?"

I was reading Lily's diary and today's entry talks briefly about how she'd love to meet a few of her fellow London diarists, and I got to thinking: Hell no would I ever wanna meet anybody from the internet! It's a policy of mine. No matter how close I get to someone online, I refuse to meet him/her. It's not even because of all those horror stories about little girls getting raped�please, like I'm that stupid. Any idiot girl knows to meet any man, especially one who might not even be a man for all you know, in a very public place with a friend or two and a cell phone. Duh. I don't even call people (mostly on account of my extremely nauseating speaking voice) and in fact have called one person from the internet: Lancer. That was a one-time thing. I got terribly nervous, my voice went kinda squeaky, and all I could think to say was, "Uh...hi." I'm a terrible conversationalist offline, and online, too. The simple reason for this is: I'm shy.

You'd probably never guess it from my diary or even from talking to me online, but offline, in "the real world," I'm usually quiet and reserved...though I can be a loudmouth when the mood hits me and I do speak my mind when it matters.

A Wiccan female IM'd me today telling me that Wicca was the true religion and that my Christian ways were distorting my view of the world and tainting my life with hatred. I said to her: "Honey, I'm an atheist." She said, "Oh." And that was it.

This morning, Rob came by and dropped in my hands a box full of my stuff. It was stuff I'd kept at his apartment or had given to him for safekeeping. You know, typical girl and boyfriend behavior. He said to me: "If you get a chance, I'd like back all my things, too."

Ouch.

I started to pack up some of his belongings, but stopped before I had even lined the bottom of the box I was using. I don't want to give him back his things. That would be too much, I dunno, closure or something for me. I'm not about to admit that my best friend and I are no longer best friends. I'm too clingy to let him just leave. But I'm too immature to talk it out with him. And so is he.

Eight days 'till I turn 18. That's so trippy.

Kellie won an award this weekend at a citywide piano recital: "Most Outstanding Musician Under 20." Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn she's good. I should have gone. She asked me to, but I said I was busy. I know she knew I was lying...ah well. I think she played "Flight Of The Bumblebee"...yah. She's that good. Damn talented bitch. But I'm proud of her. Yay Kellie. :)

Bryan bought me new nipple rings. Which is so bizarre I can't even put it into words. Why would my homosexual roommate care what kind of jewelry I choose to adorn my nipples with? I asked him and he said, "Well, Justin wants to get his done and I figure that if I bought you them, it would spark a conversation about the process of nipple piercing." Like he couldn't have just asked me or something. Those two crack me up.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!