Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-29-01 - 5:20 p.m.

Had an argument with Kellie just now.

She called and asked what my plans were for the night. I said I might be going out to get something to drink (meaning a Sprite or, if I'm feeling saucy, a Code Red Dew) later on with Bryan. I didn't specify whether the drink would contain alcohol, but she assumed it would. Which I guess is understandable. Anyway, she launched into the "Oh my god you pitiful alcoholic whore" routine, saying, "After what happened Wednesday? Why's Bryan letting you?"

"Letting" me?

I asked what she meant, making it clear that Bryan has no control over my actions, good or bad. She said it was his responsibility to "look after" me, I said she was wrong. I said I'd be getting a soft drink, but she didn't believe me.

"Do you actually think I'd tell you if I was planning to go get smashed?" I asked her. She said, "Well, I don't even know you anymore so I don't know how your mind works or what you'd do." I asked how our conversation had gone from me making a 7-11 run to the analysis of my psyche. She made an irritated sort of huffing noise and said, "You're the one who doesn't make sense, not me."

It was such a ridiculous sentence that I burst out laughing.

"God, you're not even trying anymore, are you?"
"Trying what anymore?"
"Well, what have you done about college?"
"I don't think I'll go to college."

*At this stage, Kellie had a fit, said "all [my] friends are scared of [me]" and then hung up.*

Seriously, though, about college... I don't feel any real motivation to go. Not just yet, at least. I'm not really nervous about attending, I just have no real desire to go. I like how everything is now, me with Bryan in our little apartment-by-the-sea, my job... it's nice now. Not great, just barely good, but still nice.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!