Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-30-01 - 11:33 p.m.

There are some really amazing people in this world. Katie's one of them. I just had a long conversation with her over Instant Messenger, and despite the fact that I've been drinking tonight, she understood me through my typos and inconsistencies. How many alcohol-induced teens do you know that can still manage to use a big scary word like "inconsistencies?"

I feel great right now. Two hours ago I was on the verge of tears. It's 11:40 now and I'm all smiles. Not quite giddy, and maybe it's partially due to the alcohol in my system, but I'm feeling good.

Half-day at work tomorrow, then to see Janet. I have one thing on my list of "I Know(s)" now: I know that people care about me. I never show it and seldom realize it, but they do care.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!