Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10-19-01 - 10:09 p.m.

This has been quite the eventful day.

Jesus Christ, what a sick bastard Male #3 (Manager Keith) is. He introduced me to his wife and young daughter today. Seeing the kid decided it for me: it's over. And it's not even like we ever had an "it." We just fucked a few times. I pulled him aside after they'd left and told him it was over. I said I refused to see him as anything but a co-worker, and that if he even thought of firing me, I'd sue his ass so hard he wouldn't know what hit him. I have an excellent lawyer. I told him not to tell his family because ignorance is bliss, but that if I heard of him fooling around with anyone else or continuing to be interested in me, I would go to his wife and tell her myself. And I will. I've been in the little girl's position. My father was having an affair with the woman he would later marry after divorcing my mother.

God, they're both dead. That's too weird...it's still sinking in...

Anyway, I was disgusted with myself for putting the daughter through that, which was the main reason I broke "it" off.

I called Guy #2 (Leif) and talked to him over a Caramel Frappuccino about myself. I told him I wasn't really into the whole relationship thing, that it scared me, that I wanted him as my friend, nothing more. He wasn't happy, said he wanted to take a few days to think. I told him to get back to me whenever he felt like it. If he ever felt like it.

So that leaves...Guy #3. The toughie. He lives here, he loves me, and I... I am a weight around his neck, a weight he doesn't seem to mind carrying.

Anyway...

Tonight was the Homecoming football game at my school. Chris was crowned Homecoming Queen (yay Chris!) during halftime. Also during halftime, I streaked across the field with three guys I know from the school.It was stupid, but it was fun. None of us were naked. We all wore thongs and I had on a bra. I embarrassed the hell out of Kellie. :)

It made me realize just how out of shape I am. Of course, this is probably greatly attributed to the whole "fairly recent appendectomy" thing.

The police there at the game caught up with us in the end. We weren't arrested, but we did receive a stern lecture. Of course my smartass self couldn't keep quiet. I was asked my name.

"Nuwanda," I said.

Kellie's boyfriend, Jared, who also streaked in a damn sexy red sequined thong, cracked up, though I don't think he understood the reference.

Sharon and George were there, but they weren't contacted. One of the officers asked if my parents were in attendance. I told him my parents were dead, that one had committed suicide and the other had died of a ruptured aneurysm. Which is true, technically. My biological parents are dead...ugh, I hate thinking about that.

So then I drove home, blasting my Adam Pascal CD, and nearly fell asleep at the keyboard.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!