Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10-28-01 - 6:33 p.m.

Tonight's diary entry, unless something else happens, is presented to you by guest writer Thomas M., age seven-and-three-quarters. A native San Diegan now living in South Carolina, he is the youngest of three brothers, an aspiring Pokemon master, and the greatest little kid on the planet.

I present to you, free-of-charge, the adventure story (work-in-progress) sure to change the literary world for the better.

It's a tale that has it all: mystery, excitement, brotherly love, skulls...

And now, without further ado,

SKULL ISLAND
by Thomas M., age seven-and-three-quarters

�Darn!� I said after losing on Star Fox. Then I heard a call. It was my brother.

He said, �Come on, Thomas, we�re going to the harbor.�

I raced down the stairs. I got a bag of chips and said, �I am ready. Will it take long?� He didn�t answer.

It took one hour. I said, while eating, �Are we there yet?� He said, �No.� Then we arrived. We were going on a boat called Islands Adventure. Two hours later we got on the boat. Three hours later we heard that the ship is sinking! We saw an island that was close by. We jumped in a lifeboat and went to the strange island.

I asked, �Where are we?�

Robert said, �I don�t know.�

Then we heard a very weird voice from a cave. It sounded like someone was screaming. There was a sign that said �Screaming Skull Cave,� but we just ignored it.

We went in the cave. It was dark and scary. Then we saw a skull. We ran and ran, yelling, out of the cave. I lost my brother! I got scared! I came to a little graveyard. I got scared without Robert. Then there was a skeleton moving and I didn�t run away, I just kept walking. Then there was a ghost. Its face was a skull with no eyes. It looked like it needed a skeleton. I ran away from it. Then I saw a little mesa. It was �Spooky Skull Mesa.� I climbed it and I saw my brother.

Page 2

I ran and hugged him. I said to my big brother, Robert, �I found you!�

He said, �I love you!�

Then we saw a dark shape climbing up. Then I saw it wasn�t climbing, it was five flying skulls with no eyes. They were coming right at us! They had fire torches in the eyes holes. They looked like they were going to burn us. Then they had five headless skeletons behind the flying skulls.

Then we ran to the edge and climbed down as fast as we could. They were chasing us! Then we got to a volcano. The sign said �Exploding Skull Volcano.� The skulls stopped chasing us. Then we heard a shaky noise. It was going to explode! We ran but it exploded and a bunch of skulls came out. They dropped and one landed on Robert. He woke up one hour later.

In that hour I was looking out so he wouldn�t get hurt by any skulls. When he woke up we saw a jungle. Then it just disappeared. It was scary! It had skulls on the trees instead of apples or oranges. We went in the jungle and it had animal skulls flying instead of animals. That made us get very scared! We just kept on going. We saw a strange looking shape that was about five feet tall.

�Ahhhhh!� we screamed.

I said, �Run! It�s a pack of animal skulls.� We took an animal skull and threw it at a tree and all the skulls on the tree came down!

3

Then we started a big skull fight. I almost got hit. I went behind a tree with a skull and said, �Ambush!!� I knocked out four of the skulls, then my brother hit the last animal skull and we won!. I said, �Yaah!!� I hugged my brother. It was a very furious fight. I got hit by the last skull. It really hurt! My brother helped me up.

Then we got out of the jungle and walked a couple miles. Then there was a big temple. The sign said, �Mysterious Skull Temple.� We went in and we saw hanging skulls. There was a secret message that I read to my brother: �This temple is strange. Watch out! Something might pop out and give you a big fright! I�ll give you a hint: Don�t press any buttons!� I just by accident pressed a red button. Spikes came out of the wall. Then my brother stepped on one and some skulls with knives popped out. We had to be very balanced because if we fell�You Know What! We just crawled so we wouldn�t get a big spike.

We were almost at the end of the temple. I got a little scratched. When we got out, I said, �I am so thirsty.� I saw a lot of mountains. There was a skull on each one of them. I got really scared! Then we climbed the biggest one, about 15,000 feet high! My brother said, �Wow!� because of the view. We slept overnight on the biggest mountain.

I got up at 4:00 a.m. My brother got up at 4:30 a.m. I got to see a big whale from the mountain range. I went on a ledge. Then I said, �Let�s go to the little harbor.� We went to the harbor, walking 15 miles. Then we had to cross a bridge. When we did I slipped and fell through a piece of wood. I hung onto a rope. Then my brother helped me up. I crossed the Bad Luck Skull. We stepped over it. Then we talked to the sign that said �Skull Key Harbor.� We saw a canoe with a skull on the oars.

We went to a very scary Sea Arch. It looked like a huge skull. It had an inside.

Robert said, �That looks scary.�

I said, �Let�s go in.�

Robert says, �Okay!�

I got very, very scared. I went in with my brother. He saw a sign, �Howling Skull Sea Arch.� I didn�t hear anything. I heard a howling sound then. I got scared. It made me get scared on my back. I got a chill through my spine!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!