Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10-29-01 - 6:27 a.m.

At 11:30 last night, I was asleep. I, Laura, who never ever gets any sleep, was out cold. I had gone to bed at 10:30 and been blessed with the gift of sleep almost immediately after turning off my light.

And then my cell phone rang.

My cell phone which was on my bedside table next to my ear, which vibrated loudly against the wood, whose screen flashed bright yellow-green in my face, which blasted a ringtone at full volume.

Imagine being jolted to consciousness by the song "Oops!...I Did It Again" played out entirely in cell phone bleeps.

I answered the phone. It was Bryan.

"Hey, I just wanted to call and say I'm gonna stay with Justin tonight, okay?"

"Fine, fine. I don't even think Rob's home yet."

"Yes, he is," came a grumble from the next room.

"Oh, wait, he's here."

"Did I wake you up?"

"Oh yeah."

"Sorry, well I'm gonna go. Good night!"

"Mm."

*click*

Not a minute later, it rang again.

"Hello?"

"Hi, it's Justin."

"Okay."

"Can you make me a copy of the N Sync CD?"

"Which one?"

"Celebrity."

"Right now?"

"No, when it's convenient."

"Okay."

"Fabulous. Nite, you!"

"Mm."

*click*

I got smart then and turned the accursed demon phone off. Of course I couldn't get back to sleep for a good 'nother two hours, though...dammit.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!