Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10-29-01 - 2:50 p.m.

I just got an email that says, exactly: "As a teen diarist, aer you offended by the not-a-teen diary ring?"

What? Oh, and I left the typo in there purposefully so as not to have to deal with that [sic] business. Why would someone ask me that? I didn't even know one existed. I went and investigated, read about it, and frankly, could not possibly care less about it. I'm not going to start a coalition to allow teens into the not-a-teen diaryring, not going to whine because something excludes me. I'm excluded from the wallflower diaryring because I'm not a wallflower. I get out there and do things. There are many more rings that do not apply to me than that do. I really don't care. I'm also not insulted when people read my diary and write to me, telling me that my life is full of stupid teen problems. Of course my life is full of stupid teen problems. It goes with the territory.

Take last night, for example.

In an effort to, I'm sure, make me jealous enough to beg him to take me back (even though he dumped me), Rob went on a date with Complete Stranger "Estella" (a Dickens-esque pseudonym I think will work nicely).

I was asleep by the time he came home, but this morning he and Bryan were discussing it in the next room, and I "just happened to overhear." It was one of those occasions where Rob was speaking at just the right volume so that his voice is loud enough so there's no way I can't hear him, but it's soft enough so he can pass it off as loud conversation.

I heard Rob say that he and Estella "clicked instantly." Bryan asked what she looked like. Rob told him she's "the prettiest girl in San Diego." She has long brown hair and "amazing blue eyes."

Well that's nice. I'm happy for him. Really happy. So happy I could just puke.

Supposedly, according to Bryan, Rob has invited her for dinner tonight. Here. In my apartment. I don't want her here, the hussy.

I've had an Alanis Morissette lyric in my head all day, probably because I overheard what Rob was saying. It's from her song "One" off Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie, which is a GREAT album title. It goes: "Did you just call her amazing? Surely we both can't be amazing..."

That's it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!